Local News

BFG Spotted in Stokenchurch Library

Stokenchurch Community Library recently held a presentation event for the 41 youngsters who had completed the 2016 Summer Reading Challenge. And for this year’s Roald Dahl-themed Big Friendly Read, who better to hand out the certificates and medals than a Big Friendly Giant.


David Lidington Leader of the House of Commons

It has just been announced that Prime Minister Theresa May has appointed David Lidington to the role of Leader of the House of Commons and Lord President of the Council. 

Illegal Parking on Kingsbury

Parking in central Aylesbury remains a persistent problem and your Councillors continue to receive many messages from residents concerned about illegal parking in the town, particularly on Kingsbury.

Turnfurlong Parking

At long last the parking plan has been approved, funding has been allocated and work should be completed by the end of June. 

Central Town Councillor Barbara Russel elected Mayor

The Conservative Group on Aylesbury Town Council were delighted to support Central ward Councillor Barbara Russel on Thursday evening when she was elected Mayor of Aylesbury, she will be assisted by her newly elected Deputy Mayor Councillor Tom Hunter-Watts. Barbara will be handed the Chain of Office officially from the outgoing Mayor on Friday 20th May at the Mayor Making ceremony to be held at Aylesbury College. 

Bucks County Council Chairman celebrates our community

County Council Chairman Bill Chapple OBE, who represents Aston Clinton & Bierton division, has paid tribute to those in the voluntary, civic, business and community sectors, for their contribution to Buckinghamshire life during his year in office. 

Clearing up Bedgrove Brook

The team have been working for some time to establish who is responsible for the maintenance of the Bedgrove brook as it flows alongside Tring Road

Senseless Destruction of Community Hub

Hughenden Valley’s volunteer run community café, a hub for the local community was the victim of a senseless act of violence in March with the shop burgled and set alight. The arson attack is being investigated by the police and Cllr David Carroll has been in regular contact with the policing team.  

Traffic Relief - Fighting for Residents

As local residents the team are all too aware of the concerns about the volume of traffic and size of vehicles thundering through our streets on a daily basis.